• Vision
    • Activities
    • Methods
    • Contacts
    • Photos
    • Links

 • Lamp  • Food
 • Communications  • Greenhouse
 • Hall  • Admin
 • Wildlife  • Other
 • Beach  • Development
 • Roads  • Documents
 • current
 • 2006
 • 2005
 • 2004
 • 2003
 • 2002
 • 2001

 • DP Numbers
 • Contours
 • Flooding
 • Lot Lines

 • Website
 • Councillors
 • Complaint Form

 • Search

To preserve and enhance the cultural environmental and social sustainability of the Tyagarah Area and its inhabitants

« Highway noise | Main | Food »

July 2, 2002


Since the committee had only been in place since April. Colin, who was sick and unable to attend the AGM, had sent a message that he wishes to withdraw as Secretary (though not from his other roles), since this was short notice and we didn't want to elect someone who was not familiar with the job, Colin was nominated for re-election with the understanding that we would look for someone to replace him. All of the existing officers were nominated and since there were no other nominations they were re-elected unopposed. These are President - Kali Shapiro, Vice President - Joel Fleming, Treasurer - Gwen (Bodha) Gould, and Secretary and Public Officer - Colin Grant.

We had decided in the past that the committee should be the officers plus the people running other approved projects, so this includes Mitra, Michael Robison, Dianne, Bruce, David and Isabel and Eric. These people were nominated and elected unopposed.

Posted at July 2, 2002 12:00 AM

Trackback Pings

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Post a comment

Thanks for signing in, . Now you can comment. (sign out)

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

Remember me?




Site Credits:

Website Design by DiamondClear Technologies

Website Coding by Mitra Internet Consulting

Website Photography by Dianne Trussell